Board of Directors 

The Society of Indiana Archivists governed by a Board of Directors, composed of the group's elected president, vice president, secretary, treasurer, immediate past-president, and four additional individuals elected from the membership-at-large. The Board creates standing committees, as well as other occasional committees to address specific issues or special projects. Through these elected and appointed positions the Society offers its members the opportunity to share in the work of the organization and to help determine its activity and direction.


Claire Horton (2018-2020)
Deputy State Archivist
Indiana Archives and Records Administration

Vice President

Bethany Fiechter (2018-2020)
Rare Books and Manuscripts Supervisor
Indiana State Library


Carey R. Champion (2017-2020)
Director, Wylie House Museum
Indiana University Libraries


Denise Rayman (2019-2021)
Philanthropy Librarian and Digital Archivist
Ruth Lilly Special Collections & Archives, IUPUI

Past President

Tricia Gilson (2018-2020)
Bartholomew County Public Library

Board Members

Anthony Barger (2017-2020)
Putnam County Public Library

Ashley Chu (2017-2021)
University Archivist and Special Collections Librarian
Taylor University

Kaman Hillenburg (2017-2021)
Collections Manager 
Evansville Museum of Arts, History & Science

Julie K. Motyka (2019-2021)
Archdiocese of Indianapolis

Newsletter Editor (ex officio, non-voting)

Adriana Harmeyer (2014- )
Archivist for University History
Purdue University
Archives & Special Collections

Webmaster (ex officio, non-voting)

Lydia Spotts (2017-2021)
Associate Archivist/Librarian
Indianapolis Museum of Art at Newfields

Interested in becoming an SIA leader? Have questions about your membership?

We're here to answer any questions you may have. Reach out to us and we'll respond as soon as we can:  siaarchivists[at]gmail[dot]com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software